What’s happening.

 

Sunday 7th May – 24th September 2:30-5:30 pm Afternoon teas in the church and churchyard.  Come and enjoy our delicious home made cakes or savouries with a cup of tea, coffee or a soft drink, whilst enjoying beautiful views overlooking the Lea Valley and towards London.  On some Sundays we will be entertained by organ music.  There is a Charity Stall and when in season home grown produce and preserves.

Saturday 20th May 11 am-3pm Plant Sale in the churchyard. A wide choice of plants such as instant colour bedding, perennials, shrubs and vegetable plants will be available to buy.  Refreshments and light lunches available throughout the day.

Sunday 21st May 2:30-5:30 pm Plant Sale in the churchyard continues and afternoon teas

Wednesday 24th May 12 noon – 2:00 pm Mothers’ Union Ploughman’s Lunch in the Village Hall

Thursday 1st June 10 am onwards  Churchyard Tidy with Shared Lunch from 12:30

Sunday 11th June 4:30 pm Café Church Service during Teas.  An informal service during which you can continue to enjoy your refreshments.

Wednesday 14th June 12 noon-2:00 pm Midsummer Lunch in church

Thursday 29th June 10 am onwards  Churchyard Tidy with Shared Lunch from 12:30

Sunday 9th July 4:30 pm Café Church Service during Teas.   An informal service during which you can continue to enjoy your refreshments.

Saturday 15th July 11:00 am-5:00 pm Summer Fair with Dog Show at 3 pm.  Lunches 12-2 in Village Hall

Sunday 16th July 9:15 am Summer Fair Celebration Service 2-5:30 pm  Summer Fair continues

Thursday 27th July 10 am onwards  Churchyard Tidy with Shared Lunch from 12:30

Saturday 29th July 7 for 7:30 pm Concert by de Merc Chamber Choir.  £10 including refreshment/wine

Sunday 13th August 4:30 pm Café Church Service during Teas.  An informal service during which you can continue to enjoy your refreshments.

Wednesday 16th August 12 noon-2pm Ploughmans Lunch in church

Saturday 9th September 7 for 7:30 pm Concert by Enfield Brass Band

Sunday 10th September 4:30 pm Café Church Service during Teas.  An informal service during which you can continue to enjoy your refreshments.

Wednesday 20th September 12 – 2 pm Late Summer Lunch in church

Friday 29th September 10:30am-2 pm Macmillan Coffee Morning in church

Sunday 1st October 2:30-5:30 pm Churchwarden’s ‘Thank you’ teas in church

Sunday 22nd October 2 pm Harvest teas with harvest festival service at 4:30pm

Wednesday 25th October 12 noon-2 pm Mothers’ Union autumn lunch in village hall.

Saturday 25th November 2 pm Christmas Bazaar in village hall

Sunday 3rd December 3:00 pm  Concert by Waltham Abbey Salvation Army in church

Friday 8th December 6:00-9:30 pm Christmas market in church

Saturday 9th December 11am-3 pm  Christmas market in church

Sunday 10th December 9:15 am Family Carol Service

Wednesday 13th December 2:15 pm Mothers’ Union carol service followed by party for members in village hall

Sunday 17th December 5 pm Carols by Candlelight

Saturday 24th December 3 pm Nativity Service

Saturday 24th December 11 pm Christmas Eve service

Sunday 25th December 10 am Christmas Day service joint with St Lawrence

Sunday 31st December 9:15 am Service of Favourite Carols and Readings