What’s happening.

 

Sunday 4th November  9:15 am Holy Communion

Wednesday 7th November 12 noon-2 pm Winter Warmer Lunch in the church.  Roast beef or veggie option.  £6.50. Booking essential-  07960 809799

Sunday 11 November 9.00 am Act of Remembrance followed by Morning Worship

Sunday 18th November  No service at St Thomas.  10.30 am All Age Eucharist at Waltham Abbey Church

Saturday 24th November 2 pm Christmas Bazaar in Village Hall.  Admission of 20p enters you into the ‘lucky ticket’ draw to win £10.  The stalls will be stocked with a wide variety of goods including homemade cakes, crafts, jams, chutneys, pickles. Christsmas puddings, mincemeat, new and secondhand books, plants, bric-a-brac.

Any items for the stalls will be appreciated, especially bottles and other goods for the tombolas, raffle prizes, cakes for the stall and refreshments and good bric-a-brac.  No clothes or furniture.  Items can be left at 94 Upshire Road or brought to the church any Sunday morning.

Sunday 25th November  9:15 am Holy Communion

Wednesday 28th 2:15 pm Mothers Union in the Village Hall.  Speaker Graeme Williams – 19 years on the Bench

Sunday 2nd December  9:15 am Holy Communion

Sunday 2nd December 3 pm Christmas Concert with Enfield Brass Band.  Buffet with hot drinks.  Tickets £10 per person.  To book phone Lyn on 01992 711573

Friday 7th December 6-9.30 pm Christmas Market in church

Saturday 8th December 11 am – 3 pm Christmas Market in church

Sunday 9th December 9.15 am Family Carol Service

Wednesday 12th December 2.15 pm Mothers’ Union Carol Service followed by party for members in Village Hall

Sunday 16th December 9:15 am Nativity Service

Sunday 23rd December 5 pm Carols by Candlelight

Monday 24th December 11 pm Christmas Eve Service

Tuesday 25th December 10 am Christmas Day Service joint with St Lawrence Church

Sunday 30th December 9:15 am Service of Favourite Carols & Readings

PLEASE NOTE: Christmas Services subject to change depending on availability of Clergy Team