What’s happening.

 

Sun 15th January 2017 No Service at St Thomas

Monday 23rd January 6:45 pm PCC Meeting

Wednesday 25th January 2:15 pm Mothers Union Meeting in Village Hall

Sunday 5th February No Service at St Thomas. Joint service at St Lawrence Ninefields to say farewell to Revd Kelvin Woolmer followed by shared lunch. 10:30

Monday 20thFebruary 3pm Coach leaves for Kelvin’s Licensing as Rector of St Peter de Merton with St Cuthbert, Bedford

Wednesday 25th February 2:15 pm Mothers Union Annual General Meeting in the Village Hall

Wednesday 22nd March 2:15 pm  Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion in Church

Sunday 26th March 3 pm Mothering Sunday Service in Church followed by tea in the Village Hall

Childrens’ Art Competition for ages up to 12 years.  On theme of ‘A VIEW FROM A WINDOW’.  A4 size in any medium.  To be handed in by 31 March 2017 for judging and display at St Thomas Church Art, Crafts Competion& Collectables weekend 22nd/23rd April.  Contact Stephen Brown 07960 809799 for further details 

Sunday 2nd April 2:30 pm for 3pm start Annual Parochial Church Meeting in Church

Friday 12 noon ‘The First Hour by the Cross’, a service led by Revd Joyce Smith

Saturday & Sunday 22nd & 23rd April 11 am-4 pm Arts, Crafts and Collectables  in Church.  Hot and cold refreshments throughout the day.  Take part in the ‘Knit-a-thon’.  To book a stall, £10 per day or £15 for both days: Stephen Brown 07960 809799

Wednesday 26th April 2:15 pm Mothers’ Union meet in the Village Hall

Sunday 30th April 2:30-5:30 pm Church Wardens’ Teas in Church.  Coffee and tea free.  Cake £1 a slice.

Sunday 7th May 2:30-5:30 pm Afternoon teas begin

Saturday 20th May 11 am-3 pm Plant Sale in the churchyard. A wide choice of plants such as instant colour bedding, perennials, shrubs and vegetable plants will be available to buy.

Sunday 21st May 2:30-5:30 pm Plant Sale in the churchyard continues.