What’s happening.

 

Sunday 7th May – 24th September 2:30-5:30 pm Afternoon teas in the church and churchyard.  Come and enjoy our delicious home made cakes or savouries with a cup of tea, coffee or a soft drink, whilst enjoying beautiful views overlooking the Lea Valley and towards London.  On some Sundays we will be entertained by organ music.  There is a Charity Stall and when in season home grown produce and preserves.

 

 

Sunday 13th August 4:30 pm Café Church Pets Service during Teas.  An informal service during which you can continue to enjoy your refreshments.  Bring your pets (dogs on leads, please) or your favourite cuddly toy.

Wednesday 16th August 12 noon-2pm Ploughmans Lunch in church

Thursday 17th August 10 am onwards Churyard tidy and shared lunch at 12:30 pm.  You don’t need to join the churchyard tidying to come to the lunch.  Just bring some food, sweet or savoury, to share with everyone else.

Saturday 9th September 7 for 7:30 pm Concert by Enfield Brass Band

Sunday 10th September 4:30 pm Café Church Service during Teas.  An informal service during which you can continue to enjoy your refreshments.

Wednesday 20th September 12 – 2 pm Late Summer Lunch in church

Friday 22nd September Fish & Chip Fun Quiz Night. 645 for 7:15 pm in the church.  Tables of 6 or help to make up a table.  £10 per person includes fish/chicken/veggie burger & chips or jacket potato with cheese & beans.  Book with Lynn by Friday 15th September (01992 711573)

Friday 29th September 10:30am-2 pm Macmillan Coffee Morning in church

Sunday 1st October 2:30-5:30 pm Churchwarden’s ‘Thank you’ teas in church

Sunday 22nd October 2 pm Harvest teas with harvest festival service at 4:30pm

Wednesday 25th October 12 noon-2 pm Mothers’ Union autumn lunch in village hall.

Saturday 25th November 2 pm Christmas Bazaar in village hall

Sunday 3rd December 3:00 pm  Concert by Waltham Abbey Salvation Army in church

Friday 8th December 6:00-9:30 pm Christmas market in church

Saturday 9th December 11am-3 pm  Christmas market in church

Sunday 10th December 9:15 am Family Carol Service

Wednesday 13th December 2:15 pm Mothers’ Union carol service followed by party for members in village hall

Sunday 17th December 5 pm Carols by Candlelight

Saturday 24th December 3 pm Nativity Service

Saturday 24th December 11 pm Christmas Eve service

Sunday 25th December 10 am Christmas Day service joint with St Lawrence

Sunday 31st December 9:15 am Service of Favourite Carols and Readings